Wainwright High School Council

Annual General Meeting

September 22, 2021

Location: Zoom - online

Attendees: Brenda Carpentier, Cheryl Whitten, Katharine Campbell, Stephanie Evans, Stephanie Cooper, Meredith Gingrich, Mary-Claire Belanger, Jerry Rentz, Heather Rentz, Jenny Thomson, Jennifer Gerroir, Carley Herbert, Amber, Sheryl Tipler, Eryn White, Lyndsey Challenger, Robin Leighton, Vince Hill, Karli Setzer, Jason Dahlgren

- 1. Call to order, Annual General Meeting at 6:30 PM
 - a. Mission Statement was read by Jason Dahlgren
- 2. School council purpose
 - Jason read the school council's purpose and who the members are. The role of the school council can be found on the Alberta Government's website; role of the parents, school etc.
- 3. Introduction of current executive
 - a. Jason and current executive introduced themselves
- 4. Election Jason explained positions
 - a. Chair zero nominations Jason Dahlgren in by acclamation
 - b. Vice Chair zero nominations Bobbi Mariott in by acclamation
 - c. Secretary zero nominations Stephanie Dahlgren in by acclamation
 - d. Treasurer zero nominations Lyndsey Challenger in by acclamation
 - e. Communications director previously Mary Frank. Brenda Capentier nominated and proclaimed new communications director.
- 5. Adjournment time at 6:50 PM